Tuesday, 28 March 2017

A BIG thankyou

Many thanks  to Niamh Roulston who presented us with £450 on Saturday morning, the result of a sponsored hair cut.  Really kind of you for thinking of Angus RDA!


Sunday, 19 March 2017

MARCH NEWS

Thanks to Andi Bruce, County Instructor for Tayside,  for coming and taking our helpers' training day - good to get someone else's views on how to help.  Also to Alastair Crozier for his talk on ponies using Billy and Sophie as examples of different types of stride and movement.

Congratulations to our chief Coach Elinor on getting a Highly Commended in the Angus Sports Awards!

Thursday, 26 January 2017

DATES FOR 2017

Helpers' day:  Saturday 25th February from 9.30 to 12 noon approx.  You should come prepared to ride.

Riding begins on Saturday 4th March.

Holidays:  

Spring:  Close after riding on Saturday 1st April and re-open Monday 10th April

Summer:  Close Friday 14th July and re-open Monday 14th August

Autumn:  Close after riding on Saturday 30th September and re-open Monday 9th October

Coffee Morning:  Saturday 25th November

Prize giving:  Saturday 2nd December 2-4pm


If you are unable to come at any time to the riding, can you please contact Elinor Phillips on 01307 820455 (home) or 01307 820475 (office) 

Saturday, 3 December 2016

PRIZE GIVING 2016

Congratulations to all the prize-winners!   Have a good Christmas and New Year, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.



Wednesday, 30 November 2016

COFFEE MORNING

Thank you all for supporting the coffee morning with baking, bric a brac, and everything you donated.  It raised the fantastic sum of £1149.86, (including the raffle) which is an enormous help with costs over the winter.  We're all very grateful!  

Friday, 11 November 2016

OCTOBER NEWS


On behalf of us all at Angus RDA, we  would like to  thank  Dave Johnston and  his family, and all at Claverhouse Equestrian for the fantastic donation of £510 . Claverhouse hosted a show in memory of Cath Johnston,  and the family very kindly donated the proceeds to us.  Thanks so much.

Saturday, 15 October 2016

SHOW PROVIDES FUNDING FOR SPECIAL OLYMPICS

Joanne's show last weekend did really well, and she made enough to provide some of the funding needed for the special Olympics riders. Thanks to her and everyone who supported it!




The school set up for the show.